Jazzclub Heidelberg at the DAI

  • Richard Koch Quartet
  • Concert

“The worm loosens the ground only to land a few minutes later in the beak of a bird. The bird warbles a melody for dessert. And between the trees in a small clearing, Richard Koch stands there with his trumpet, listening attentively, enjoying the spectacle of nature, before he enthusiastically joins in the wild food chain ensemble.
Is that jazz? Absolutely. The Richard Koch Quartet is one of the great discoveries of the Berlin jazz year 2018 and hopefully far beyond. (Maurice hums)

Richard Koch – trumpet, composition
Michael Hornek – Piano
Igor Spallati – bass
Moritz Baumgärtner – Percussion

Box office only
Admission: 14 Euro (normal) or 12 Euro (reduced)
Ticket reservation under ticket@jazzclub-heidelberg.de