Andreas Schickentanz Sextet: Episodes

  • Jazzclub Heidelberg at the DAI
  • Concert

The idea of “Episodes” is to bring together different facets. The sextet consists of musicians from the Cologne scene, whose paths cross again and again in the most diverse constellations. This has resulted in titles that reflect the experiences of the individual musicians, as well as containing elements from Andreas Schickentanz’s side, such as the inclusion of electronics in the playful and compositional context.

Andreas Schickentanz – trombone, electronics, composition
Matthias Erlewein – tenor saxophone, flute
Johannes Behr – guitar
Lars Duppler – piano, fender rhodes
Volker Heinze – bass
Silvio Morger – drums

Box office only
Admission: 16 Euro (normal) or 14 Euro (reduced)
Ticket reservation under